Structure

Our Office Team

Name Title Contact
Cameron Aitken Acting Executive Director community@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Adri Bravo Intimate Partner Violence Prevention Coordinator and Interim Office Manager prevention@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Amanda Myerson National Forums & GSA Forum Coordinator leadership@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Celeste Lessard-Kragen Commemorate Canada Coordinator commemorate@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Andrea Prajerova Commemorate Canada Coordinator teachers@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Daniella Noel Education Coordinator education@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Garry Dart  Pozitivity Coordinator action@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Hana OConnor Forum Coordinator conferences@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Stephanie Sapienza Sports Inclusion Coordinator sports@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Janani Suthan  E-commerce Coordinator shopify@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Janani Suthan Finance Coordinator finance@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Jason Derouin Research & Evaluation Coordinator evaluation@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Mel Thompson  Intersex Coordinator Intersex@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Myles Conner  Day of Pink Shirt Producer (Renegade Apparel) pinkshirts@renegadeapparel.ca
Nick Hrynyk  Museum Consultation Coordinator consultation@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Anya Gowan Office Administrator and Volunteer Coordinator support@ccgsd-ccdgs.org

Board of Directors

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity’s Board of Directors is made up of volunteers who serve as the administrative body of the organization. They are responsible for managing programs, services, fundraising, and events. The board’s members include:

  • Calla Barnett (President)
  • Shelley Rabinovitch (Secretary)
  • Reilly Vamplew
  • Christina Grimes
  • Kaitlin Bardswich
  • Alex Eliot

To contact us email: board@ccgsd-ccdgs.org

Advisory Committee

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity Advisory Group is a group of experienced community members who lend their time to mentor the staff team and board members. They help to build the organization’s professional structure and long-term development.

As part of the CCGSD’s modernization, we are proud to launch the call for applications to new CCGSD Advisory Group. The CCGSD is committed to implementing a strategic, meaningful and sustainable approach to community engagement. The creation of an Advisory Group is part of the CCGSD’s broader community engagement strategy. Click here to learn more or apply to this opportunity.

Networks and Committees

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity is a proud member of the community sitting on a variety of networks and committees. These include:
  • Fierté Canada Pride
  • GLBTTQ Youth Service Provider
  • GLISA International: Sports, Culture & Human Rights
  • Ottawa Anti-Bullying Coalition
  • National Association of GSAs
  • Ottawa LGBTQ Community & Business Association
  • Ottawa Police LGBTTQ Liaison Committee
  • Queer Youth & Students of Ottawa Organization Roundtable
  • Rainbow Family Services Coalition
  • Rainbow Educators’ Network
  • Rainbow Network
  • Ottawa Coalition to End Violence Against Women
  • Sports Inclusion Task Force
  • InterPride
  • EQuality Project
  • PREVNet
  • AIDS Committee of Ottawa
  • CenterLink
  • We have your back Ontario