Structure

Our Office Team

 

Name Title Contact
Debbie Owusu-Akyeeah Executive Director debbie@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Cameron Aitken Office Manager community@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Adriana Bravo Intimate Partner Violence Prevention Coordinator prevention@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Anya Gowan Office Administrator and Volunteer Coordinator support@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Eliot Newton Education Coordinator eliot@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Celeste Lessard-Kragen Queer History Coordinator commemorate@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Conferences Coordinator conferences@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Andrea Prajerova Evaluations and Grant Coordinator teachers@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Mel Thompson Intersex Coordinator intersex@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Renato Baldin  Museum Project Manager museum@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Janani Suthan Social Media Coordinator finance@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Stephanie Sapienza Sports Inclusion Coordinator sports@ccgsd-ccdgs.org

 

Board of Directors

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity’s Board of Directors is made up of volunteers who serve as the administrative body of the organization. They are responsible for managing programs, services, fundraising, and events. The board’s members include:

  • Calla Barnett (President)
  • Shelley Rabinovitch (Secretary)
  • Reilly Vamplew
  • Christina Grimes
  • Kaitlin Bardswich
  • Alex Eliot

To contact us email: board@ccgsd-ccdgs.org

Advisory Committee

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity Advisory Group is a group of experienced community members who lend their time to mentor the staff team and board members. They help to build the organization’s professional structure and long-term development.

As part of the CCGSD’s modernization, we are proud to launch the call for applications to new CCGSD Advisory Group. The CCGSD is committed to implementing a strategic, meaningful and sustainable approach to community engagement. The creation of an Advisory Group is part of the CCGSD’s broader community engagement strategy.

Networks and Committees

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity is a proud member of the community sitting on a variety of networks and committees. These include:
  • Fierté Canada Pride
  • GLBTTQ Youth Service Provider
  • GLISA International: Sports, Culture & Human Rights
  • Ottawa Anti-Bullying Coalition
  • National Association of GSAs
  • Ottawa LGBTQ Community & Business Association
  • Ottawa Police LGBTTQ Liaison Committee
  • Queer Youth & Students of Ottawa Organization Roundtable
  • Rainbow Family Services Coalition
  • Rainbow Educators’ Network
  • Rainbow Network
  • Ottawa Coalition to End Violence Against Women
  • Sports Inclusion Task Force
  • InterPride
  • EQuality Project
  • PREVNet
  • AIDS Committee of Ottawa
  • CenterLink
  • We have your back Ontario