Structure

Our Office Team

Name Title Contact
Jeremy Dias Director and Founder info@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Natasha Longpré Nadeau Office Manager community@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
vacant HepC Program Manager forum@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Eliot Waddingham Education Coordinator education@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Jeremy Piamonte Forum Coordinator conferences@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Brandon Boucier Sports Inclusion Coordinator sports@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Vanessa Asselin-Mailloux Community Coordinator  franco@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Katerina Frost Government Affairs Coordinator action@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Stephanie Sapienza GSA Forum Coordinators trans@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Serena Oynch GSA Forum Coordinator  trans@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Amanda Armstrong Day of Pink Gala Coordinators ottawa@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Katherine Laurin Day of Pink Gala Coordinator  ottawa@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Kayla de Jourdan Day of Pink Coordinators pink@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Sanya Chen Day of Pink Coordinator  pink@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Shane Bodie IDAHOT Gala Coordinators toronto@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Yue Yin IDAHOT Gala Coordinator  toronto@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Sarah Heath Research & Evaluation Coordinator evaluation@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Naomi Tessler Artist in Residence, Branch Out Theatre naomi@branchouttheatre.com
 Teri Loretto  Artist in Residence  info@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Myles Conner  Day of Pink Shirt Producer (Renegade Apparel) pinkshirts@renegadeapparel.ca

 

Board of Directors

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity’s Board of Directors is made up of volunteers who serve as the administrative body of the organization. They are responsible for managing programs, services, fundraising, and events. The board’s members include:

  • Calla Barnett (President)
  • James Gordon Bulmer (Treasurer)
  • Shelley Rabinovitch (Secretary)
  • Reilly Vamplew

To contact us email: board@ccgsd-ccdgs.org

Advisory Committee

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity Advisory Committee is a group of experienced community members who lend their time to mentor the staff team and board members. They help to build the organization’s professional structure and long-term development. The members include:

  • Adrienne Ascah, Sun Media
  • Brenda Smith, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
  • Caroline O’Toole, ScotiaBank
  • DJ Freedman, MSW, Change the Frame!/Change la Parole!
  • El-Farouk Khaki, Refugee & Immigration Lawyer; Human Rights Advocate; co-founder & Coordinating Imam of El-Tawhid Juma Circle/Toronto Unity Mosque
  • Harvey Lack, Canada Council for the Art Foundation
  • Lawrence Arnovitch, Professional Actor
  • Larry Rousseau, PSAC Regional Executive Vice President
  • Lukayo Estrella, OPIRG Carleton
  • Jay Koornstra, Bruce House
  • May Friedman, Associate Professor, Ryerson University
  • Ritu Bhasin LL.B. MBA, People Strategist & Inclusion Specialist, Founder & Principal, bhasin consulting inc
  • Steve Slepchik, House of Commons
  • Talia C Johnson, Educator, Coach, Counsellor, Facilitator, and Activist
  • Troy Hughes, Brookstreet Hotel

Networks and Committees

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity is a proud member of the community sitting on a variety of networks and committees. These include:
  • GLBTTQ Youth Service Provider
  • GLISA International: Sports, Culture & Human Rights
  • Ottawa Anti-Bullying Coalition
  • National Association of GSAs
  • Ottawa LGBTQ Community & Business Association
  • Ottawa Police LGBTTQ Liaison Committee
  • Queer Youth & Students of Ottawa Organization Roundtable
  • Rainbow Family Services Coalition
  • Rainbow Educators’ Network
  • Rainbow Network
  • Ottawa Coalition to End Violence Against Women
  • Sports Inclusion Task Force
  • InterPride
  • EGirls
  • PREVNet
  • AIDS Committee of Ottawa
  • CenterLink