Structure

Our Office Team

Name Title Contact
Jeremy Dias Director and Founder info@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Natasha Longpré Nadeau Office Manager community@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Kevin Vianna Health Coordinator service@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Eliot Waddingham Education Coordinator education@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Jeremy Piamonte Conference Coordinator conferences@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Brandon Bourcier Sports Inclusion Coordinator sports@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Caroline Deluce Summer Coordinator action@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Valerie Warmardam Summer Coordinator action@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Maxwell Beckett Summer Coordinators trans@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Mathew Kent Summer Coordinator  trans@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Sabrina Kamed Summer Coordinators ottawa@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Trevor Stuart Summer Coordinator  ottawa@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Maggie Heditch Summer Coordinators pink@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Zindzi Makinde Summer Coordinator  pink@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Janani Suthan Summer Coordinators mentor@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Yue Yin IDAHOT Gala Coordinator  toronto@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Sarah Heath Research & Evaluation Coordinator evaluation@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Naomi Tessler Artist in Residence, Branch Out Theatre naomi@branchouttheatre.com
 Teri Loretto  Artist in Residence  info@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Sharp Dopler  Indigenous Elder info@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Myles Conner  Day of Pink Shirt Producer (Renegade Apparel) pinkshirts@renegadeapparel.ca

 

Board of Directors

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity’s Board of Directors is made up of volunteers who serve as the administrative body of the organization. They are responsible for managing programs, services, fundraising, and events. The board’s members include:

  • Calla Barnett (President)
  • James Gordon Bulmer (Treasurer)
  • Shelley Rabinovitch (Secretary)
  • Reilly Vamplew

To contact us email: board@ccgsd-ccdgs.org

Advisory Committee

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity Advisory Committee is a group of experienced community members who lend their time to mentor the staff team and board members. They help to build the organization’s professional structure and long-term development. The members include:

  • Adrienne Ascah, Sun Media
  • Brenda Smith, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
  • Caroline O’Toole, ScotiaBank
  • DJ Freedman, MSW, Change the Frame!/Change la Parole!
  • El-Farouk Khaki, Refugee & Immigration Lawyer; Human Rights Advocate; co-founder & Coordinating Imam of El-Tawhid Juma Circle/Toronto Unity Mosque
  • Harvey Lack, Canada Council for the Art Foundation
  • Lawrence Arnovitch, Professional Actor
  • Larry Rousseau, PSAC Regional Executive Vice President
  • Lukayo Estrella, OPIRG Carleton
  • Jay Koornstra, Bruce House
  • May Friedman, Associate Professor, Ryerson University
  • Ritu Bhasin LL.B. MBA, People Strategist & Inclusion Specialist, Founder & Principal, bhasin consulting inc
  • Steve Slepchik, House of Commons
  • Talia C Johnson, Educator, Coach, Counsellor, Facilitator, and Activist
  • Troy Hughes, Brookstreet Hotel

Networks and Committees

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity is a proud member of the community sitting on a variety of networks and committees. These include:
  • GLBTTQ Youth Service Provider
  • GLISA International: Sports, Culture & Human Rights
  • Ottawa Anti-Bullying Coalition
  • National Association of GSAs
  • Ottawa LGBTQ Community & Business Association
  • Ottawa Police LGBTTQ Liaison Committee
  • Queer Youth & Students of Ottawa Organization Roundtable
  • Rainbow Family Services Coalition
  • Rainbow Educators’ Network
  • Rainbow Network
  • Ottawa Coalition to End Violence Against Women
  • Sports Inclusion Task Force
  • InterPride
  • EGirls
  • PREVNet
  • AIDS Committee of Ottawa
  • CenterLink