Structure

Our Office Team

Name Title Contact
Jeremy Dias Director and Founder info@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Cameron Aitken Office Manager community@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Daniella Noel Education Coordinator education@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Felipe Del Campo Conferences Coordinator conferences@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Stephanie Sapienza Sports Inclusion Coordinator sports@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Amanda Myerson National Forums & GSA Forum Coordinator leadership@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Adri Bravo Intimate Partner Violence Prevention Coordinator prevention@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Reyna Cupper Uriarte Communications & Development Officer  ottawa@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Janani Suthan  E-commerce Coordinator shopify@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Janani Suthan Finance Coordinator  finance@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Garry Dart  LGBTQ2+ Service Providers’ Network Coordinator  action@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Mel Thompson  Intersex Coordinator  Intersex@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Hiring now, apply here Research & Evaluation Coordinator evaluation@ccgsd-ccdgs.org
Naomi Tessler Artist in Residence, Branch Out Theatre naomi@branchouttheatre.com
Myles Conner  Day of Pink Shirt Producer (Renegade Apparel) pinkshirts@renegadeapparel.ca

Board of Directors

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity’s Board of Directors is made up of volunteers who serve as the administrative body of the organization. They are responsible for managing programs, services, fundraising, and events. The board’s members include:

  • Calla Barnett (President)
  • James Gordon Bulmer (Treasurer)
  • Shelley Rabinovitch (Secretary)
  • Reilly Vamplew

To contact us email: board@ccgsd-ccdgs.org

Advisory Committee

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity Advisory Committee is a group of experienced community members who lend their time to mentor the staff team and board members. They help to build the organization’s professional structure and long-term development. The members include:

  • Adrienne Ascah, Sun Media
  • Brenda Smith, Royal Canadian Mounted Police
  • Caroline O’Toole, ScotiaBank
  • DJ Freedman, MSW, Change the Frame!/Change la Parole!
  • El-Farouk Khaki, Refugee & Immigration Lawyer; Human Rights Advocate; co-founder & Coordinating Imam of El-Tawhid Juma Circle/Toronto Unity Mosque
  • Harvey Lack, Canada Council for the Art Foundation
  • Lawrence Arnovitch, Professional Actor
  • Larry Rousseau, PSAC Regional Executive Vice President
  • Lukayo Estrella, OPIRG Carleton
  • Jay Koornstra, Bruce House
  • May Friedman, Associate Professor, Ryerson University
  • Ritu Bhasin LL.B. MBA, People Strategist & Inclusion Specialist, Founder & Principal, bhasin consulting inc
  • Steve Slepchik, House of Commons
  • Talia C Johnson, Educator, Coach, Counsellor, Facilitator, and Activist
  • Troy Hughes, Brookstreet Hotel

Networks and Committees

The Canadian Centre for Gender & Sexual Diversity is a proud member of the community sitting on a variety of networks and committees. These include:
  • Fierté Canada Pride
  • GLBTTQ Youth Service Provider
  • GLISA International: Sports, Culture & Human Rights
  • Ottawa Anti-Bullying Coalition
  • National Association of GSAs
  • Ottawa LGBTQ Community & Business Association
  • Ottawa Police LGBTTQ Liaison Committee
  • Queer Youth & Students of Ottawa Organization Roundtable
  • Rainbow Family Services Coalition
  • Rainbow Educators’ Network
  • Rainbow Network
  • Ottawa Coalition to End Violence Against Women
  • Sports Inclusion Task Force
  • InterPride
  • EQuality Project
  • PREVNet
  • AIDS Committee of Ottawa
  • CenterLink